Telephone reservations on:

+49 (0) 6721 . 61 17

Region

Morgenbachtal

Morgenbachtal, one of the most attractive side valleys of the Rhine, starts directly behind Reichenstein Castle. A well-kept footpath takes hikers along the lower and middle course of the ‘Morgenbach’ stream, leading them away from the Rhine towards the Hunsrück heights. The rocky slopes on the left-hand side of the lower stream are among the most remarkable climbing areas in Rhineland-Palatinate. Three small water falls can be easily accessed from the footpath.

Cruises

The river flows majestically, linking the valley’s highlights The Rhine is surrounded by exceptional landscapes that have been cultivated for over 2000 years. Alongside the numerous small local cruise companies offering day trips on the Middle Rhine, a new form of Rhine tourism has emerged since 1960 – overnight trips from Rotterdam to Basel in modern cabin vessels.

The legendary Rhine castle trail

The Rhine castle trail takes hikers through the stunning cultivated landscape of the Middle Rhine valley. The trail offers an ideal mix of adventure and tranquillity, covering about 200 kilometres, starting in Rolandsbogen close to Remagen and ending at the Mäuseturm in Bingen. Hikers on the trail can discover the multiple facets of the Rhine’s slate slopes. Breathtaking and varied, the paths wind along the heights and through snug side valleys.

Telefonische Reservierung unter:

+49 (0) 6721 . 61 17

Region

Das Morgenbachtal

Direkt hinter Burg Reichenstein beginnt das Morgenbachtal. Es gilt als eines der schönsten Seitentäler des Rheins. Ein gut ausgebauter Wanderweg begleitet den Bach im Unter- und Mittellauf und führt vom Rhein auf die Höhe des Hunsrücks. Die linksseitigen Felshänge des Unterlaufs gehören zu den ausgefallensten Klettergebieten in Rheinland-Pfalz. Drei kleinere Wasserfälle sind durch den Wanderweg gut erreichbar.

Kreuzfahrten

Majestätisch fließt er dahin und verbindet die Höhepunkte des Tals. Dem Rhein zu Füßen liegen eine außergewöhnliche Natur- und eine mehr als 2000 Jahre alte Kulturlandschaft. Neben den zahlreichen kleinen lokalen Schifffahrtsunternehmen am Mittelrhein, die Fahrten für Tagestouristen anbieten, entwickelte sich ab 1960 eine neue Form der Rheintouristik: mehrtägige Reisen von Rotterdam nach Basel mit modernen Kabinenschiffen.

Legendärer Rheinburgenweg

Sagenhaft schön ist die Kulturlandschaft des Mittelrheintals, durch die der RheinBurgenWeg verläuft. Er bietet einen bunten Mix aus Abenteuer und Besinnung. Auf einer Länge von rund 200 Kilometern führt er vom Rolandsbogen bei Remagen bis zum Mäuseturm bei Bingen. Unterwegs erlebt man das rheinische Schiefergebirge in zahlreichen Facetten. Vielseitig und atemberaubend schlängeln sich die Wege über Höhen und durch lauschige Seitentäler.